Skip to main content

Books by Publication Date

November 2022 New Book Releases

A Book Club to Die For (Beloved Bookroom #3)

When a member of an exclusive book club is checked out, spunky librarian Trudell Becket must sort fact from fiction to solve the murder.

The Cypress Arete Society is one of the town’s oldest and most exclusive clubs…

A Deadly Web (Dorothy Martin Mystery Series #25)

When an 'unofficial' relative of Alan's arrives from the States, Dorothy and Alan are drawn into a tangled web of murder and lies.

Dororthy Martin is more than capable of dozing during a raging storm in her snug…

A Familiar Yule (Oxford Magic Kitten Mystery #7)

My name’s Astra, and I’m a witch. Who knew that having a merry Witchmas in Witch Hollow would be so dangerous? All I want under my tree is my hot next-door-neighbor, Sheriff, and dragon Shifter, Earl Sin. Instead, I’m shocked to discover a…

A Killer Christmas at Honeychurch Hall (Honeychurch Mystery #9)

Following the butler's death and the cook's retirement, the ever-gullible Lady Lavinia replaces them with a power couple who are determined to thrust the crumbling estate into the 21st century. The Dowager Countess reluctantly agrees to…

A World of Curiosities (Armand Gamache Series #18)

It’s spring and Three Pines is reemerging after the harsh winter. But not everything buried should come alive again. Not everything lying dormant should reemerge.

But something has.

As the villagers prepare for a…

Bake Offed (Five-Ingredient Mystery Series #8)

Managing a fitness club café and collaborating on recipes with her grandfather are Val Deniston’s usual specialties, only she’s about to set sail into another murder case—this time at a mystery lovers convention!


Bread Over Troubled Water (Bread Shop Mystery #8)

Photographer Ivy Culpepper is soon to make a home with her husband-to-be in the California beach town of Santa Sofia—but the Yeast of Eden bakery remains her second home. It’s not just a place to work, but a community. And now one member of…

Dead Men Don't Decorate (Old Town Antique Mystery #1)

Art, murder, and a secret dating back centuries collide in Cordy Abbott’s delightful cozy mystery series debut, perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland.

Roberto Fratelli, proprietor of the antiques store Waited4You, is…

Death by Smoothie (Jaine Austen Mystery Series #19)

Freelance writer and long‑time Ben & Jerry’s addict Jaine Austen uncovers murderers on the mean streets of Beverly Hills, with a little help from her snarky cat, Prozac, in this witty mystery series from acclaimed TV comedy writer and…

Death on a Winter Stroll (Merry Folger Nantucket #7)

No-nonsense Nantucket detective Merry Folger grapples with the aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic and two murders as the island is overtaken by Hollywood stars and DC suits.

Nantucket Police Chief Meredith Folger is…

Fatal Festivities (Dune House Cozy Mystery #23)

The celebratory dinner was going well, until a guest drops dead at the table!

Suzie and Mary love running Dune House, the majestic B&B on the beach, with their lovable yellow Labrador, Pilot, by their side. With…

It Came upon a Midnight Shear (Riverbank Knitting Mystery #3)

A murder in her yarn shop’s backyard puts Libby Beckett’s holiday plans on thin ice.…

The holiday season looks merry and bright for Libby and her friends at Y.A.R.N. The store is expanding for a holiday boom, and she…

MERRY MISCHIEF and MAYHEM (Ravenwood Cove #16)

It's the happiest time of the year... unless you're accused of murder!

When a long-time resident comes back to Ravenwood Cove and starts up his new business, he never expected to get tangled in a web of lies and…

Moving Day Malice (Flamingo Realty Mystery #12)

Stella O'Neil can hardly believe her luck...her favorite romance writer is moving to town and wants Stella to be her agent! Stella's fantasy of becoming bff's and getting to read advance copies is cut brutally short when Alicia BeeWater is…

Murder on the Class Trip (Maya and Sandra Mystery #3)

It's goodbye Maine and hello Washington, D.C. as Maya, a private investigator, and Sandra, a pampered housewife and P.I. in training, play chaperone on a high school class trip to D.C. with their kids. The last thing they expect to…

On Spine of Death (By the Book Mysteries #2)

Bestselling author Tess Harrow and her teenage daughter Gertrude have decided to make Winthrop their home. Their cabin is fixed up and now they're turning to the family hardware store that Tess inherited from her late grandfather into the…

Peril in Paris (Royal Spyness Series #16)

What a delight it is to finally be able to enjoy a simple meal again! I have been in the throes of morning sickness for the last few months as Darcy and I prepare to welcome a brand-new addition to our little family. Now that I am feeling better…

Pineapple Cozy Mystery (Pineapple Port Cozy Mystery #16)

Someone is killing cozy mystery detectives!

Charlotte’s friend Tilly dies and leaves her a cryptic message about the Cozy Mystery Killer—an assassin who has a grudge against amateur detectives. She's left more clues hidden inside tea…

Secrets in the Stacks (Survivors' Book Club #2)

Following her recovery from breast cancer, Rarity has embraced a life of healing and service in her Sedona, Arizona, community. She welcomes the opportunity to participate in the annual summer healing fair with her fittingly named new-age…

Sleighs, Sleuths, and Siblings (Zoe Donovan Mystery #35)

It's Christmas in Ashton Falls. The last Christmas before Alex and Scooter go off to college. Zoe Is determined to make it the best Christmas ever so she enlists the help of the entire gang ignoring important clues relating to her own…

Steeped in Secrets (Crystals & CuriosiTEAS Mystery #1)

Even with her life in ruins in New Mexico, Shay feels uneasy about settling into the small seaside town where she grew up on California’s Monterey Peninsula and taking over an estate bequeathed to her by Bridget Early, a woman she had…

The Neighborhood (Kay Driscoll Mystery Series #6)

A new City Planner and his "Stepford wife" move into Kay Driscoll's neighborhood. The city of Sudbury Falls has a planning committee headed by this newly hired city planner intent on building a dam in the Sudbury River. The purpose, to…

The Shady River Murders (Shirley Steele Mystery #2)

Shirley Steele is doing her best to settle into her hobby farm in Minnesota near her son and daughter-in-law. Unfortunately, she no longer has a barn in which to store anything, two space heaters are not proving sufficient to warm her small…

Through the Liquor Glass (Literary Pub Mystery #5)

In the picturesque New England town of Shady Creek, Vermont, fall is in full swing, and Sadie Coleman, owner of the literary-themed Inkwell pub, is serving up delicious food and drinks—with a side of sleuthing . . .


Trapping, Turkeys, & Thanksgiving (Camper & Criminals Mystery #28)

USA Today Bestselling author Tonya Kappes brings you southern and quirky characters in her mystery series. Her stories are charged with humor, friendship, family and life in small southern towns.