Skip to main content

Books by Publication Date

May 2022 New Book Releases

A Midsummer Night's Fudge (Candy-Coated Mystery Series #10)

After a summer celebration on Michigan’s Mackinac Island ends in murder, hotel and fudge shop owner Allie McMurphy puts on her sleuthing hat . . .
 
THERE’S NO SUGARCOATING A KILLER’S SCHEME

A Sprinkle in Time (Shake Shop Mystery #2)

It's Alpenfest in Upper Sprocket! Yodelers are congregating in the square, tourists flocking to the town, and Trinidad Jones is scooping up some fall flavors at her Shimmy and Shake Shop.

The cherry on the sundae is her…

Aunt Dimity and the Enchanted Cottage (Aunt Dimity Series #25)

In the twenty-fifth installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, when an inscrutable newcomer arrives in Finch, Lori is determined to befriend him--and in the process discovers Finch's own heart-wrenching past

It's early May in…

Beaches and Betrayal (Dune House Cozy Mystery #22)

Suzie and Mary are nervous but excited to host their first wedding at the majestic B&B. They are in full swing getting everything in Dune House ready so the happy couple can tie the knot. The best friends think that the worst problems…

Bear Witness (An Alaska Untamed Mystery #1)

Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton.

No nine-to-five cubicle career will suit Stacie Calder—the naturalist much prefers working in the great…

Big Shot (Big Murder Mystery #1)

Small Town. Big Murder.

Hi. I’m Alice. The number one secret to my success as a bodyguard? Staying under the radar. But when a public disaster blew up my career and my reputation, my perfect, solo life took a hard left turn to crazy…

Blowin' Up A Murder (Kenni Lowry Mystery #8)

There's a murder blowin' up and Sheriff Kenni Lowry is the only one who knows how this will end.


Buried in a Good Book (By the Book Mysteries #1)

Bestselling thriller writer Tess Harrow is almost at the end of her rope when she arrives with her teenage daughter at her grandfather's rustic cabin in the woods. She hopes this will be a time for them to heal and bond after Tess's recent…

Claws for Suspicion (Catskill Summer Resort #3)

When someone from her past comes to town to cause trouble, Kari Stuart and her sassy kitten Queenie will have to work hard to protect the Serenity Sanctuary in this new Catskills Pet Rescue Mystery.

Kari Stuart is…

Cold Drip (Barks & Beans Cafe Mystery #6)

Welcome to the Barks & Beans Cafe, a quaint place where folks pet shelter dogs while enjoying a cup of java...and where murder sometimes pays a visit.

Thanksgiving is on the way, and Macy's thrilled when her boyfriend Titan…

Cross Talk (Caught Dead in Wyoming Mystery #11)

Prime Suspect: The most annoying man in Sherman, Wyoming


That’s right, Thurston Fine, the egotistical anchor at KWMT-TV is the first person deputies want to talk to when his self-described biggest fan is found…

Fatal Flowers (Flower House Mystery #3)

As Aerieville, Tennessee’s Flower House finally gains in popularity, Sierra Ravenswood finds herself feeling ready for new challenges. Luckily, the shop has grabbed the attention of the mayor’s daughter, and bride-to-be, Marissa Lakely.…

Fatal Reunion (Zoe Chambers Mystery #11)

As Monongahela County’s new coroner Zoe Chambers-Adams gears up for a third day searching for a missing woman, she receives the news she’s been dreading: a body has been found. What she discovers at the scene leaves no doubt—the missing…

Give Up the Ghost (Southern Ghost Hunter Mystery #11)

A mysterious item in a time capsule sets off a series of events that could give gangster ghost Frankie his precious freedom, but at what cost?


Hold on for Beer Life (Sloan Krause Mystery #5.5)

Spring has given way to early summer in the Bavarian village of Leavenworth, Washington, where Sloan Krause and her brewing partner in crime, Garrett Strong, are taking off for a weekend adventure. They’ve been invited to Confluence Brewing…

Murder and Deception (A Hope Herring Mystery #8)

This is book 8 in the Hope Herring paranormal cozy mystery series by USA Today Bestselling Author J A Whiting and Nell McCarthy.

Hope Herring and Max, the ghost who lives in her attic, have been…

Murder in the Community Garden (Tory Benning Mystery #3)

Budding sleuth Tory Benning has to overcome planted evidence and growing suspicions to save an innocent man from being framed . . .

Designing a community garden as part of a new condo project seemed like a no-brainer…

Murder Most Grave (Granny Reid Mystery #4)

For Stella “Granny” Reid, the 1980s in McGill, Georgia could be seriously predictable. Gossip would flow, her grandkids would stumble into the kind of harmless trouble only encountered when growing up, and a deadly mystery was all it took…

Murder on Madison Square (Gaslight Series #25)

Former policeman Frank Malloy is frustrated when a woman requests his private detective services to implicate her wealthy husband in adultery, the only legal grounds for divorce in New York state. Although Mrs. Bing seems genuinely distressed…

Murder with Darjeeling Tea (Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery #8)

Daisy’s Tea Garden is one of the many attractions in Pennsylvania’s Amish country—and when Daisy herself isn’t serving tea, she’s making sure justice is served . . .

When Daisy Swanson arrives at Rumple’s Statuary…

Peach Clobber (Dewberry Farm Mystery #8)

Sweet peaches, family secrets... and a farm-fresh murder.

A struggling peach orchard, a tangled love triangle, and a suspicious death have farmer Lucy Resnick's reporter instincts on high alert in the latest…

Pineapple Podcast (Pineapple Port Cozy Mystery #15)

Charlotte hunts a killer out to impress the local true-crime podcaster with a curious cookie cutter calling card. The work keeps her from concentrating on the fact her boyfriend has been acting strange...

Meanwhile, Mariska and…

Renovated to Death (Domestic Partners in Crime #1)

Real-life domestic partners and stars and producers of the new hit reality home renovation show Domestic Partners, bestselling mystery author Peter “PJ” Penwell and actor JP Broadway are enjoying work and life in their sleepy…

Smile Beach Murder (Outer Banks Bookshop #1)

From author Alicia Bessette comes an all-new mystery series featuring Callie Padget, a former reporter turned bookshop clerk in the Outer Banks who is pulled into a deadly web of secrets when a mysterious fall at a lighthouse echoes a tragedy…

Strawberried Alive (Cupcake Bakery Mystery Series #14)

The crew from the Fairy Tale Cupcakes shop risks getting burned when they set out to find a murderer who is terrorizing their town
 
Life is smooth as buttercream at the Fairy Tale Cupcakes bakery, and newlyweds Mel and Joe are…

The Cats that Flooded the Manor (The Cats That Mystery #12)

All Mum wanted to do was to meet a nice man. She found a charmer just released from prison. His bio on the dating website failed to mention this. Following Cupid’s arrow, Mum flies out to meet him and soon becomes a missing person. Katz,…

The Diva Says Cheesecake! (Domestic Diva Series #15)

In a delicious new Domestic Diva Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Krista Davis, entertaining guru Sophie Winston is faced with a midsummer nightmare when a celebration in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia…

The Missing Husband (Northwest Cozy Mystery #24)

When Jayne Bartlett walks into Al and Jake’s private investigation office and tells them her husband is missing, they figure it’s just one more case of a husband who needed a little time and space away from his spouse.

But when…

The Murder Chronicles (Tess and Tilly Mystery #13)

Tess and Tony are busy preparing for the annual Spring Fling, an event designed to both ring in the tourism season and welcome the end of cold temperatures and drifting snow, when a man with a mission sends Tess a letter detailing an odd…

The Murder Verdict (Cedar Bay Mystery #22)

It was no secret that Sophia Reilly had lovers, a lot of them, and always had. Her husband, Eric, decided to go to a remote fishing shack to decide what to do about his marriage and while he was gone, she was found murdered in their home.…

The Shadow of Memory (Kate Hamilton Mystery #4)

As Kate Hamilton plans her upcoming wedding to Detective Inspector Tom Mallory, she is also assisting her colleague Ivor Tweedy with a project at the Netherfield Sanatorium, which is being converted into luxury townhouses. Kate and Ivor…

Thrill of the Hunt (Foxhunting Series #14)

It’s the start of foxhunting season in Crozet, Virginia, which means “Sister” Jane Arnold and her hounds are on the scent of another mystery, in this exciting novel from New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown.