Skip to main content

Blackbird Sisters Mystery Series

Newspaper & Reporter & Writer
Series Takes Place In
Series Age
Before 2011

The Blackbird Sisters Mystery Series started in 2002 and is set in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It features three sisters, Nora, Libby and Emma Blackbird. They are Philadelphia heiresses whose parents have run off with their trust fund. Now they must get jobs for the first time in their lives. Nora takes a job as the assistant to a newspaper society columnist and attends parties for a living. Nora's amateur sleuthing skills help her solve aristocratic murders. The first book in this series was nominated for the Agatha Award for Best First Mystery of 2002, and HOW TO MURDER A MILLIONAIRE won the RT award for Best First Mystery and was a finalist for the Daphne DuMaurier Award.

How to Murder a Millionaire (Blackbird Sisters Series #1) Dead Girls Don't Wear Diamonds (Blackbird Sisters Series #2) Some Like It Lethal (Blackbird Sisters Series #3) Cross Your Heart and Hope to Die (Blackbird Sisters Series #4) Have Your Cake and Kill Him Too (Blackbird Sisters Series #5) A Crazy Little Thing Called Death (Blackbird Sisters Series #6) Murder Melts in Your Mouth (Blackbird Sisters Series #7) No Way to Kill a Lady (Blackbird Sisters Series #8) Little Black Book of Murder (Blackbird Sisters Series #9) A Little Night Murder (Blackbird Sisters Mystery Series #10)