Skip to main content

Books by Publication Date

March 2021 New Book Releases

A Deadly Chapter (Castle Bookshop Mystery #3)

Thousand Islands bookseller Shelby Cox is caught between a lethal rock and a hardheaded newcomer in Essie Lang's third Castle Bookshop mystery, a must-read for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany.

Wake up on a houseboat, moored in…

A Game of Cones (Ice Cream Parlor Mystery #2)

Bronwyn Crewse is delighted that Crewse Creamery, the ice cream shop her family has owned for decades, is restored to its former glory and serving sweet frozen treats to happy customers in the picturesque small town of Chagrin Falls, Ohio. But…

A Sprinkle of Sabotage (Nosey Parker Cozy Mystery #3)

A film company is coming to the Cornish village of Penstowan, and the whole village turn up to be cast as extras, even Jodie ‘Nosey’ Parker. Determined to join in with the fun and ignore any dramas, Jodie is going to make the…

Bodies and Bows (Apron Shop Mystery #3)

Iris Buckley is hoping for a bit of rest and relaxation now that the summertime rush is winding down in Blueberry Cove, Maine. Her apron shop Ruffles & Bows has been a huge success, her friendships are stronger than ever, and now she’s ready…

Dead Even (Mattie Winston Mystery Series #12)

In Sorenson, Wisconsin, a local bigshot is found with a pool cue through the heart—and Mattie Winston must untangle a web of lies to sink a killer . . .
 
In her previous career as a nurse, Mattie Winston’s…

Death at the Salon (Daisy Thorne #2)

After hairdresser Daisy Thorne finds her missing scissors in a customer’s back, she becomes the prime suspect in a murder . . .
 
When Ooh La La regular Mel Haverstock left the hair salon that morning, no one expected it would be her…

Death on Bull Path (Hamptons Murder Mystery #4)

After the craziness of August, the end of summer is supposed to bring peace and tranquility to the posh seaside enclave of East Hampton, New York. Antonia Bingham, chef and proprietor of the town's prestigious Windmill Inn, has been lining up new…

Details in the Document (Inn at Holiday Bay #14)

Abby finds out that she owns a small plot of land that was linked by deed to the land where the inn now sits. The deed linking the two parcels of land had been created even before Chamberlain Westminster bought it, and since the plot was…

Fatal Fried Rice (Noodle Shop Mystery #7)

Lana Lee runs her family’s Chinese restaurant in Cleveland’s Asia Village like nobody’s business. When it comes to actual cooking, however, she’s known to be about a step up from boiling rice. So Lana decides to go to culinary school on the sly—…

Fresh Brewed Murder (Ground Rules Mystery #1)

Master barista Sage Caplin is opening a new coffee cart in Portland, Oregon, but a killer is brewing up a world of trouble...

Portland is famous for its rain, hipsters, craft beers...and coffee. Sage Caplin has high hopes for her…

Haunted Hibiscus (Tea Shop Series #22)

It is the week before Halloween and Theodosia Browning, proprietor of the Indigo Tea Shop, and her tea sommelier, Drayton, are ghosting through the dusk of a cool Charleston evening on their way to the old Bouchard Mansion. Known as the Gray…

Hidden Secrets (A Hope Herring Mystery #5)

This is book 5 in the Hope Herring cozy mystery series by USA TODAY Bestselling Author J.A. Whiting and Nell McCarthy.

It is spring in North Carolina and Hope is planning new gardens for the yard of her century-old…

In a Black Monk Funk (Paranormal Case Files #2)

Spooks can’t murder you. Only people can do that.

On her way to recover a stolen scroll with occult power, retired professor Blythe Golightly glimpses the supernatural Black Monk. Just like her, he’s after the scroll. He’s the same…

Into the Sweet Hereafter (Vintage Sweets Mystery #3)

Spring has sprung in the charming tourist town of Fredericksburg, Texas, and one of the tastiest attractions is a trip to Tally’s Old Tyme Sweets—until a bizarre burglary leaves a bitter aftertaste . . .
 
Tally Holt…

Knitty Gritty Murder (Knit & Nibble Mystery #7)

Pamela Paterson and the Knit and Nibble ladies have plenty of talents that don’t revolve around yarn. But their penchant for patterns has led to a dangerous hobby they just can’t quit—unraveling murders.
 
Most times…

Mrs. Morris and the Sorceress (Salem B&B Mystery #4)

It’s Fourth of July in Salem, Massachusetts—and B&B owner Charlene Morris is about to witness the shot heard ’round the town . . .
 
Madison Boswell, a beauty recently transplanted from Boston, is starring in the Independence Day…

Murder at the Taffy Shop (Cozy Capers Book Group #2)

Cape Cod bicycle shop owner Mackenzie “Mac” Almeida and her mystery book club find a certain accusation of murder quite the stretch . . .
 
When your mother is an astrologist and your dad is a minister, you…

Picture Perfect Frame (Tourist Trap Mystery #12)

As the owner of Coffee, Books, and More, Jill Gardner likes to support other Main Street businesses, so she attends a paint-and-sip event where, sadly, her brushstrokes look more like blobs. It’s still fun, though—aside from some disruption by a…

Poppy Harmon and the Pillow Talk Killer (Desert Flowers Mystery #3)

Private investigator Poppy Harmon likes the anonymity of working behind the scenes for the hottest names in Palm Springs. But when solving a case demands dragging her old acting career out of retirement, it’s lights . . . camera . . . murder!…

Prams and Poison (Maternal Instincts Mystery Series #9)

When Kate’s best friend Paula is hired to renovate one of San Francisco’s famous Victorian-style “painted ladies,” it seems like the gig of a lifetime. But when a stiletto-brandishing tenant chases Kate and Paula off the front steps, it quickly…

Profiteroles and Poison (Peridale Cafe Mystery #21)

With Baby South-Brown’s arrival just around the corner, Julia joins the local book club during her maternity leave. What better way to rest, relax, and connect with a few of Peridale’s book-loving citizens? But when one of the book clubbers dies…

Quilt-Ridden (Southern Quilting Mystery Series #13)

Do good fences make good neighbors?

Miss Sissy is a talented member of the Village Quilters guild in tiny Dappled Hills, North Carolina. She’s also somewhat difficult to deal with as her new neighbor, Linton, discovered. Linton doesn’t…

Shamrocks and Shenanigans (Port Danby Mystery #15)

After Lacey Pinkerton solved the hundred-year-old mystery of the Hawksworth family murders, Port Danby dropped into a season of chaos. Mayor Price resigned from office, and the town grew divided with some standing behind Harlan Price, and the…

The Body in the Beauty Parlor (Jazzi Zanders #6)

In addition to her house-flipping talents, Jazzi Zanders is breaking ground as a sleuth. But she’s going to need every tool at her disposal to solve two crimes . . .
 
In their hair salon, Jazzi’s sister Olivia and mother are savvy…

The Consequences of Fear (Maisie Dobbs Mysteries Series #16)

October 1941. While on a delivery, young Freddie Hackett, a message runner for a government office, witnesses an argument that ends in murder. Crouching in the doorway of a bombed-out house, Freddie waits until the coast is clear. But when he…

The French Paradox (Wine Country Mystery Series #11)

Lucie Montgomery's discovery of her grandfather's Parisian romance unlocks a series of shocking secrets in the gripping new Wine Country mystery. 

In 1949, during her junior year abroad in Paris, Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis bought…

The Secret (High Desert Mystery #14)

Telling someone that the antique they paid a lot of money for is a fake isn’t always welcome news to the owner, or for that matter, the dealer who sold it to them. Is that why Carl, the owner of the Palm Springs Antique Shop, had his life…

The Skinny on the Jinni (Paranormal Case Files #1)

Hang out in a lamp? Not this jinni.

Retired professor Blythe Golightly likes to investigate all things spooky. People come to her for help ridding themselves of ghosts, demons, and poltergeists—what Blythe’s long-gone, moonshiner…

The Ullswater Undertaking (Lake District Mystery #10)

Spring has brought many new beginnings into the world of florist Persimmon ‘Simmy’ Brown. Not only has her baby arrived, but she and her fiancé Christopher have moved to the historic village of Hartsop in the Lake District – and they still intend…

Truffles and Tragedy (Down South Cafe Mystery #6)

Down South Cafe owner Amy Flowers learns her chocolate truffles might not be the only things her patrons find "out of this world."

When her cousin, Jackie, asks her to give a presentation to her online class, Amy thinks all she has to…

Under the Cover of Murder (Bookstore Mystery #6)

Bookshop owner and maid of honor Addie Greyborne vows to catch the killer who crashed her best friend’s wedding . . .
 
It promises to be Greyborne Harbor’s wedding of the year. The impending nuptials of Serena Chandler and…