Skip to main content

Books by Publication Date

February 2024 New Book Releases

A Catered Quilting Bee (Mystery with Recipes Series #18)

Quilts, quiet, and delicious food. That’s exactly what Bernie and Libby expect as they build the menu for the Longely Sip and Sew Quilting Circle’s first-ever exhibition hosted at the local library. The eclectic ladies of the group couldn’t…

A Killer Romance (Beach Reads Mystery #3)

Love and murder are in the air this Valentine’s day in Maggie Blackburn’s third Beach Reads mystery, perfect for fans of Eva Gates and Miranda James.

When Beach Reads bookshop hosts a Valentine’s Day event, “Romance…

A Pie to Die For (Lucky Pie Mystery Series #1)

Este March runs the family-owned Lucky Pie Diner on Split Pine Island in Northern Michigan. The pies at Lucky Pie aren’t just good, they’re magical, with a family recipe that grants certain customers their greatest hopes and dreams when…

A Smoking Bun (A Bakeshop Mystery #18)

The mountains are calling in Ashland, Oregon, where pastry chef turned amateur sleuth, Jules Capshaw, is baking up a bevy of spiced curry buns and chai cookies for a moonlit snowshoe tour. Ramiro’s family is visiting from Spain and Jules…

Appetizers and Alibis (Alphabet Soup Mystery #1)

Opening night of Chef Jessica Vasquez's new restaurant: The Crock Pot. With the media spotlighting the opening on the evening news and food bloggers featuring the restaurant online, the pressure is on.

At the end of the night,…

Crime and Cherry Pits (Farm to Table Mystery #4)

Shiloh Bellamy can hardly believe it―for the first time in her family farm's seventy-year history, she has managed to score a highly-coveted booth at the Cherry Farm Market in Traverse City, Michigan. It's a huge win in her master plan to…

Death of a Spy (Hamish Macbeth Series #36)

R.W. Green co-author.

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth faces a string of mysterious robberies that are only the beginning of an international threat to his sleepy Scottish village of Lochudch in the latest mystery in M.C. Beaton…

Double Grudge Donuts (Deputy Donut Mystery #8)

The countdown is on as Deputy Donut Café owner Emily Westhill gets ready for married life. But before she takes the plunge, she’ll need to poke a hole in a deadly criminal’s plans . . .

When the Fallingbrook Arts…

Double Scoop of Murder (Coffee & Cream Café #3)

Danika Delany is loving running her uncle's old fashioned malt shop on eastern Long Island and putting her own modern spin on the treats they serve. Life is finally looking up for her! That is, until local billionaire Maxwell Crumbholtz…

Fatal First Edition (Library Lover's Mystery Series #14)

People are dying to get their hands on a rare, valuable book in the newest Library Lover’s Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of The Plot and the Pendulum.

Five Furry Familiars (Kitchen Witch Mystery #5)

To keep her cooking school and catering business, Mia’s Morsels, afloat, Mia’s handed off oversight to her boyfriend Trent’s mother while she focuses on earning a steady paycheck. Too bad her mean-spirited boss at the lodge keeps the misery…

Fur Love or Money (Second Chance Cat Mystery #11)

Secondhand shop owner Sarah Grayson and her rescue cat, Elvis, sniff out the suspect in this new, delightful Second Chance Cat Mystery from New York Times bestselling author, Sofie Ryan.

Moonlight, Marshmallows, & Manslaughter (Camper & Criminals Mystery #35)

Welcome to Normal, Kentucky, where the only thing normal is the unexpected! Join Mae West and the Laundry Club Ladies as they untangle a mystery as intriguing as the winding paths of Daniel Boone National Forest.

During National…

Mrs. Morris and the Mermaid (Salem B&B Mystery #8)

B&B owner Charlene Morris expects Salem’s first annual mermaid parade will make quite a splash, until a high-profile murder threatens to sink the whole event . . .

Charlene and her handsome spectral friend, Dr.…

Murder at an Irish Chipper (Murder in an Irish Village Series #10)

Siobhán’s brother Eoin’s new family restaurant, The O’Sullivan Six, is so close to opening—but waiting on the necessary permits plus the heat of July in the village of Kilbane in County Cork is driving everyone a…

Pineapple Wedding (Pineapple Port Cozy Mystery #20)

A goat invasion at a local wedding venue pushes the owner to call on Charlotte and Declan of the Charlock Holmes detective agency for help. Short on funds, the new client offers to trade them a free wedding, pushing the detectives to search…

Pour-Over Predicament (Killer Coffee Mystery #14)

Welcome back to Honey Springs, a town as warm and inviting as a fresh cup of coffee on a chilly morning.
Voted one of America's best places, it's the perfect blend of Southern charm and scenic splendor. But when a high-profile murder…

Sangria and Secrets (Peridale Cafe Mystery #31)

It's time for Julia and the gang to enjoy a relaxing holiday under the sun, but things never stay quiet for too long...
 


The Cannoli Caper (Perfectly Proper Museum #10)

Paranormal Museum director Maddie is navigating the waters of post-breakup life in sunny Sicily. But there's no time to wallow as she prepares to play bridesmaid for her famous sister's castle wedding.

But are the pre-wedding…

The Sleuthing Game (Tess and Tilly Mystery #16)

Tess, Tony, and Tilly head to Lake Tahoe where they join Shaggy for a video game convention. The convention has been promoted as a place to get a first look at the video games that have recently been released or will be released on the near…