Skip to main content

Books by Publication Date

December 2022 New Book Releases

A Streetcar Named Murder (New Orleans Mystery #1)

Blackmail in the Big Easy turns to cold-blooded murder in this debut cozy mystery perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland.

When the mysterious letter arrives by courier, Valerie Cooper doesn’t know what to make of it.…

Bookclubbed to Death (Mystery Bookshop #8)

When the bookshop she owns becomes a crime scene, mystery writer Samantha Washington discovers there is such a thing as bad publicity . . .
 
After the local library in North Harbor,…

Clawful Scandal (Secret Library Cozy Mystery #5)

Laura Lee and her friends are helping Mrs. Thornberry host a charity event for the local hospital. The dinner is a flurry with music, dancing, and celebrity guests. Everything seems to be going splendidly, including healthy donations piling…

Death by Arts and Crafts (An Abby McCree Mystery #6)

When a killer’s handiwork threatens the Snowberry Creek arts community, Abby McCree starts looking for glues in her own murder investigation . . .

As the newest member of the Snowberry Creek…

Death in the Margins (Blue Ridge Library Mystery #7)

The theater is no place for murder—but a case of backstage betrayal drags library director Amy Webber into a case that could mean curtains in critically acclaimed author Victoria Gilbert’s Blue Ridge Library mystery.


Devil's Delight (Agatha Raisin Mystery Series #33)

Toni and Agatha are in the car on the way to Officer Bill Wong’s long-awaited wedding when, much to their shock, a naked young man bursts through a hedge on the side of the road and comes running toward them.

Terrified, he…

Frozen Detective (Piper & Porter Mystery #3)

Murder on the ski slopes.
The weapon? A bow and arrow.
The suspects? Every guest at the villa.

Intrigue, a fake relationship, and humor come together in a Knives Out…

Gifts, Glamping, & Glocks (Camper & Criminals Mystery #29)

USA Today Bestselling author Tonya Kappes brings you southern and quirky characters in her mystery series. Her stories are charged with humor, friendship, family and life in small southern towns.


Honeymoons Can Be Hazardous (Amish Matchmaker Mystery #4)

Widowed matchmaker Millie Fisher is anything but lonely between her mischievous goats, her quilting circle—and her habit of solving the odd murder or two . . .
 
Millie’s decidedly
not Amish…

Knits, Knots, and Knives (Craft Fair Knitters #2)

It will take the Ninth Street Knitters all the sleuthing skills they have to untangle the threads of a dyed-in-the-wool killer.

For once things seem to be running smoothly for knitting enthusiast Lia Geiger. Her…

Muffin But the Truth (A Bakeshop Mystery #16)

Ashland is known for its Elizabethan charm and touches of Shakespeare around every corner, but the surrounding Rogue Valley draws adventure enthusiasts to its outdoor wonderland of high alpine lakes, mountain ranges, and pristine rivers.…

Roast Date (Barks & Beans Cafe Mystery #7)

Welcome to the Barks & Beans Cafe, a quaint place where folks pet shelter dogs while enjoying a cup of java...and where murder sometimes pays a visit.

After much cajoling, Macy gives in to her neighbor, Vera, and…

Rum and Choke (Chloe Jackson Mystery #4)

The Florida Panhandle Barback Games are coming up and Chloe’s been drafted to represent the Sea Glass Saloon—competing in various obstacle-course events that conclude with rolling an empty keg up a hill. The rivalries are so fierce that…

Secret in the Santa (Inn at Holiday Bay #21)

It's Christmas in Holiday Bay and the whole town has pitched in to ensure that this Christmas is the best one yet. Meanwhile Colt has both a murder and a jewel theft to deal with, Abby is busy preparing for the arrival of her sister and…

The Lies that Bind (Snug Harbor Mystery #3)

Bookstore owner Max Sayers of Seaside Cottage Books is starting to settle into Snug Harbor, Maine when a local playboy plunges to his death... and Max's best friend Denise is on the hotseat for murder. Denise is an obvious prime suspect—the dead…

Winter's End (Alaska Wild Mystery #4)

It’s springtime in Benedict, Alaska, and with the warmer weather comes an unseasonably somber local tradition...the annual Death Walk. At the end of each brutal winter, citizens gather downtown and then break into groups to search the community…