Skip to main content

Arlington, Lucy

Series by This Author:

Lucy Arlington is the nom de plume for the writing team of Ellery Adams and Sylvia May, two friends who collaborated on an idea that became A Novel Idea Mystery Series. Together, the duo penned the first three books in the series: Buried in A Book, Every Trick in the Book, and Books, Cooks, and Crooks. As time passed and their personal writing workload grew, the two decided to pass the baton to another terrific author: Susan Furlong. In addition to writing as Lucy Arlington, Susan Furlong is the author of the upcoming series, The Georgia Peach Mysteries. A Novel Idea Mystery series started in 2012 and takes place in North Carolina. It features Lila Wilkins who is a former newspaper journalist. After losing her job she accepts an internship at A Novel Idea, a thriving literary agency in the utopian town of Inspiration Valley, North Carolina.