Tempest in the Tea Leaves (Fortune Teller Series #1)

You are here


Tempest in the Tea Leaves (Fortune Teller Series #1) by Kari Lee Townsend
Publication Date: 

In the fortune telling business there are a lot of pretenders, but Sunshine Meadows is the real deal--and her predictions can be lethally accurate...

Sunny is a big city psychic who moves to the quaint town of Divinity, NY to open her fortune telling business in an ancient Victorian house, inheriting the strange cat residing within. Sunny gives her first reading to the frazzled town librarian and discovers the woman is going to die. When the woman flees in terror, Sunny calls the police, only she's too late. The ruggedly handsome, hard-nosed detective is a "non-believer." He finds the librarian dead, and Sunny becomes his number one suspect, forcing her to prove her innocence before the real killer can put an end to the psychic's future.

Agatha Award Category: 
Best First Novel
Agatha Award Year: 
Agatha Award Status: