Debutante Dropout Mystery Series

You are here

Debutante Dropout Mystery Series by Susan McBride
Amatuer Sleuth
Series takes place in: 

Susan McBride writes the award-winning Debutante Dropout Mysteries which is set in Texas. It features Andy (Andrea) Kendricks who is an upper-crust Texas society girl, who decides that charity events, fund-raising, and hunt balls are not her thing, and declines to "come out" despite her mother's plans. Now she's living the "normal" life, despite her mom's attempts to pull her back into the society whirl. Andy's mom, Cissy Blevins Kendricks, is formidable; doing everything she can to introduce Andy to the "right" people, especially the right husband.