Death Runs Adrift (Gray Whale Inn Series #6)

You are here


Death Runs Adrift (Gray Whale Inn Series #6) by Karen MacInerney
Publication Date: 
May 2014
Holiday/Season/Special Event: 

With her wedding plans in place and her future mother-in-law settling in at the Gray Whale Inn, it’s a rare patch of smooth sailing for innkeeper Natalie Barnes. Even Natalie’s guests—a mystery writer and a woman researching her grandfather’s decades-old disappearance from Cranberry Island—are interesting and enjoyable, adding a lively element to the dinner conversations.

But while picking berries for her Lemon Blueberry Pudding Cake, Natalie makes a ghastly discovery — a dead man in a skiff adrift on the waves. With people she cares about on the hook for murder, Natalie must act quickly to bail out her friends and catch the killer.