Cleeves, Ann

You are here

Winner of Britain’s coveted Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award, Ann Cleeves writes the Shetland Island Mystery series which started in 2006 and is set in the Shetland Islands, Scotland. It features Police Detective Inspector Jimmy Perez. In 2006 Ann Cleeves was the first winner of the prestigious Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award of the Crime Writers' Association for the first book in this series, RAVEN BLACK. The fifth book in the series, DEAD WATER, has been shortlisted for the Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2013.

Ann Cleeves writes the Vera Stanhope Series which started in 1999 and currently offers four novels in the series. It takes place in England and features Vera Stanhope, Detective Inspector.

Ann also wrote the Stephen Ramsay Mystery series which ended in 1997. the George & Molly Palmer-Jones Mystery series ended in 1996.