Store Owner Themed Cozy Mysteries

You are here

Below you'll find a list of cozy mystery series with a Store Owner theme. Please feel free to suggest a cozy mystery series that we may have missed.

Clock Shop Mystery Series Julianne Holmes

Julianne Holmes writes the Clock Shop Mystery series which started in October 2015 and is set in Massachusetts. It features expert clockmaker, Ruth Clagan. After her divorce Ruth moves to the small town of Orchard, MA after she has been named the heir to her Grandpa Thom’s clock shop, the Cog...

Costume Shop Mystery Series Diane Vallere

Diane Vallere writes the Costume Shop Mystery series which started in February 2016 and is set in Nevada. It features former magician’s assistant Margo Tamblyn who returns home to Proper City, Nevada, to run her family’s costume shop business, Disguise DeLimit.

Devereaux Dime Store Mystery Series  Denise Swanson

This is a new series started in 2012 and is set in Missouri. It features Devereaux Sinclair, owner of Devereaux's Dime Store and Gift Baskets.

Hat Shop Mystery Series by Jenn McKinlay

Jenn McKinlay writes the Hat Shop Mystery series which started in August 2013. It is set in London and features Scarlett Parker. Scarlett Parker’s love life is in the loo—as her British cousin Vivian Tremont would say—it’s also gone viral with an embarrassing video. So when Viv suggests...

Haunted Souvenir Shop Mystery Series by Christy Fifield

This series started in 2012 and takes place in Florida. It features Glory Martine who has inherited her uncle's Souvenir Shop... that just happens to be haunted.

Blown Away

Clover Tate writes the Kite Shop Mystery Series which starts in February 2017 and is set in Oregon. It features kite shop owner Emmy Adler. Emmy is finally living her dream. She’s moved to the coastal town of Rock Point, Oregon, and is starting a kite business. Strings Attached features her own...

Liss MacCrimmon Mystery Series by Kaitlyn Dunnett

Kaitlyn Dunnett aka Kathy Lynn Emerson writes the Liss MacCrimmon Mystery Series which started in 2007 and is set in Maine. It features professional Scottish dancer Liss MacCrimmon. Liss suffers a career-ending knee injury and returns to her hometown, Moosetookalook, Maine, to recover and...

Missy DuBois Mystery Series

Sandra Bretting writes the Missy DuBois Mystery Series which is set in Louisiana. It features hat designer Missy DuBois who opened her shop, Crowning Glory, along Louisiana's Great River Road to cater to the sophisticated Southern bride.

Organized Mystery Series  Ritter Ames

Ritter Ames writes the Organized Mysteries series which started in 2014 and is set in Vermont. It features organization expert Kate McKenzie. Kate thought she and her family were making a fresh start in her husband's hometown, but she quickly learns that small towns can hold big secrets.

Queen Bee Series by Hannah Reed

Set in the fictional town of Moraine, Wisconsin, Story Fischer is gearing up for National Honey Month (September). Her messy divorce is final. Her store, The Wild Clover, is very successful and is the only local grocery. It is a truly unique mercantile, as the building was formerly a church,...

ScotShop Mystery Series by Fran Stewart

Fran Stewart writes the ScotShop Mystery series which started in March 2015 and is set in Vermont. It features Scottish Shop owner Peggy Winn. Hamelin, Vermont, isn’t the most likely place for bagpipes and tartan, but at Peggy Winn’s ScotShop, business is booming…

Snow Globe Shop Mystery Series Christine Husom

Christine Husom writes the Snow Globe Shop Mystery series which started in January 2015. It features curio shop manager Camryn Brooks. Camryn thought she’d seen every kind of snow globe—until she saw one depicting a crime scene… Ever since she was a child, Cami has loved the sparkling beauty of...

(Sweet Nothings Vintage Lingerie Series  Meg London

This series takes place in Tennessee and started in September 2012. It features Emma Taylor who leaves her job as a stylist in New York City to return home to help her Aunt Arabella renovate her lingerie shop, Sweet Nothings.

Tourist Trap Mystery  Lynn Cahoon

Lynn Cahoon writes the Tourist Trap Mystery Series which started in 2014 and is set in California. It features store owner Jill Gardner. In the gentle coastal town of South Cove, California, all Jill Gardner wants is to keep her store--Coffee, Books, and More--open and running. So why is she...

Victoria Square Mystery Series by Lorraine Bartlett

This series takes place in western New York and was started in 2011. It features Katie Bonner who is a young widow. She is suddenly both the executor and the largest shareholder in Artisan Alley, a collection of booths for artisans and crafters.

Vintage Toyshop Mystery Series

Barbara Early (A.K.A. Beverly Allen) writes the Vintage Toyshop Mystery Series which starts in October 2016 and is set in New York. Liz McCall grew up in a playful winter wonderland but it was never her dream to manage her father’s vintage toyshop. However, after he sank his entire police...

Webb’s Glass Shop Mystery Series by Cheryl Hollon

Cheryl Hollon writes the Webb’s Glass Shop Mystery series which started in September 2015 and is set in St. Petersburg, Florida. It features Savannah Webb. After Savannah’s father dies unexpectedly of a heart attack, she drops everything to return home to St. Petersburg, Florida, to settle his...

Year Round Christmas Mystery Series Vicki Delany

Vicki Delany writes the Year Round Christmas Mystery series which starts in November 2015 and is set in New York. It features Merry Wilkinson. As the owner of Mrs. Claus’s Treasures, Merry Wilkinson knows how to decorate homes for the holidays...