Murder in Death's Door County (Annie Malone Mystery Series #1)

You are here

Share

Murder in Death's Door County (Annie Malone Mystery Series #1) Elizabeth Rose
Publication Date: 
December 2012

Every Lucy needs her Ethel. Every Laurel needs his Hardy. And every Salt needs its Pepper... presenting, Annie and Lizzy, who make a great duo!

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Joanne Fluke, and... Nancy Drew! Also featuring beautiful Door County! Appropriate for All Ages!

In this humorous Cozy Mystery set in Door County, we join Annie as she discovers romance and makes friends along the way when she gets caught in a murder mystery. Everyone has had been stuck in a job they can't stand, right? In this funny cozy mystery, free-spirited Annie Malone needs to ditch her dull, drab job, but doesn't know how. She is in a rut. She needs a change, and fast. She just graduated from college the year before and got stuck in a job that introduced her to the Peter Principle. Thrown a lifeline from her moonlighting job as a ghostwriter, she packs her suitcase and heads up to idyllic Door County. Asked to ghostwrite a book for an impossible client by an almost-impossible editor, Annie wonders if she is in over her head. She needs the ghostwriting job, but is starting to suspect that all is not what it seems.

Then Annie's editor turns up dead, and her client goes missing. Amid the chaos, she makes fast friends with a bartender, Lizzy, and these two women sleuth to clear Annie's name. Suddenly, the whole story changes and Annie herself is in danger. In Door County, she meets a lot of wonderful people who want to help her... and a few not-so-wonderful people who don't want her to finish this project... To top it all off, a dark mysterious stranger, Donovan Archer, is trying to romance her. Is Donovan who he says he is, and can he help her find her missing client? Annie doesn't know who she can trust until it is almost too late...