Miss Julia Mystery Series

You are here

Miss Julia Mystery Series
Amatuer Sleuth
Series takes place in: 

Ann B Ross writes the Miss Julia Mystery Series which is set in North Carolina. It features wealthy widow Julia Springer. In the first book Hazel Marie Puckett and her nine-year-old son, Little Lloyd, show up on Julia's doorstep and Miss Julia receives the shock of her long and proper life. After 44 years of marriage to pillar-of-church-and-community Wesley Lloyd Springer, she discovers that while she had assumed he was working late at the family bank, he was engaged in other, more carnal, pursuits. For, as Hazel Marie shyly explains, Little Lloyd is Miss Julia's late husband's son. His arrival in Miss Julia's life sets off a chain of events