Mack's Bar Mystery Series

You are here

Mack's Bar Mystery Series by Allyson K. Abbott
Series takes place in: 
Series Age: 
New in 2013

Allyson K. Abbott, AKA Beth Amos and Annelise Ryan (Mattie Winston Series) writes the Mack's Bar Mystery series which started in August 2013 and is set in Wisconsin. It features bar owner, Mack Dalton. She has a nose for trouble—literally. A neurological glitch has left her with extra perceptive senses. So in the first book when she stumbles upon a dead body in the alley behind the bar—the same spot where her own father was shot eight months earlier-- she can tell right away there's something fishy in the air.