Jacob Martin Mystery Series

You are here

Jacob Martin Mystery Series Richard Houston
Series takes place in: 
Series Age: 
New in 2012

Richard Houston writes the Jacob Martin Mystery series which started in 2012 and takes place in CO. It features Jake Martin (aka Porky) and his Golden Retriever Fred. Jacob is an unemployed software engineer who dreams of becoming a novelist. Fred is sort of Jake's assistant detective and together they solve murders.

The first book in this series, A View to Die For, made it to #26 in the top 100 paid mystery list January 2012.