Final Settlement (Darby Farr Mystery Series #4)

You are here


Final Settlement (Darby Farr Mystery Series #4) by Vicki Doudera
Publication Date: 
April 2013
Holiday/Season/Special Event: 

Back in Maine for the much-anticipated wedding of her associate Tina Ames, Darby Farr arrives on the snow-swept island of Hurricane Harbor just after the Chief of Police’s office assistant appears to have tragically drowned. Working double duty as Chief Dupont’s realtor and PI, Darby uncovers evidence that the woman was supplementing her income with blackmail. Suddenly many local characters are vested in the “accidental” death, and it’s up to Darby to reveal a desperate murderer.