Cozy Mystery Series Set in Tennessee

You are here

Below you'll find a list of cozy mystery series that are set in Rhode Island. Please feel free to suggest a cozy mystery series that we may have missed.

Cackleberry Club Mystery Series by Laura Childs

The Cackleberry Club series centers around three women - Suzanne a widow, Petra whose husband has Alzheimer's, and Toni in the midst of a divorce. Together they run a restaurant/book store/craft store and solve murders.

Cutthroat / Savannah Martin Mystery Series Jenna Bennett

Jenna Bennett ( aka Jennie Bentley - author of the New York Times bestselling Do-It-Yourself Home Renovation mysteries) writes the Cutthroat Mystery series (aka Savannah Martin Mystery series). It's set in Tennessee and features new-minted realtor Savannah Martin,

Savannah Martin has...

Deadly Deli Mystery Series by Delia Rosen

This series started in 2010. It takes place in TN and features Gwen Silver, also known as Nashville Katz. She is recently divorced and leaves New York because she inherited Murray's Jewish Deli in Nashville.

Divorced Divas Mystery by Tonya Kappes

Tonya Kappes writes the Divorced Diva Mystery series which started in 2012. The series takes place in a small town named Swanee. I don't know for sure but I'm guessing it's located in Tennessee. It features 40 something Holly Harper. Holly is recently divorced and she is getting her life back...

Goose Pimple Junction Mystery Series by Amy Metz

Amy Metz writes the Goose Pimple Junction Mystery Series which is set in Tennessee. It features recently divorced Tess Tremaine who moves to a small southern town to start a new life.

Haunted Craft Fair Mystery Series

Rose Pressey writes the Haunted Craft Fair Mystery Series which started in October 2019 and is set in Tennessee. It features Artist Celeste Cabot who welcomes the chance to show her paintings at a craft fair in her hometown of Gatlinburg, Tennessee, where she and her Chihuahua, Van Gogh, can...

Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery Series by Molly MacRae

This series started in 2012. The first book in this series will be available September 2012. It features textile preservation specialist, Kath Rutledge who inherits her grandmother's fiber and fabric shop in Blue Plum, Tennessee, and ends up with a depressed ghost on her hands.

House-Flipper Mystery Series

Diane Kelly writes the House-Flipper Mystery series. Started in January 2019 and set in Nashville, TN. Meet Whitney Whitaker and her cat Sawdust. A hopeless romantic when it comes to real estate, she knows what it takes to find—and flip—the home of one’s dreams. A fixer-upper is like catnip to...

Liv And Di In Dixie Mystery Series Vickie Fee

Vickie Fee writes the Liv And Di In Dixie Mystery series which starts in December 2015 and is set in Tennessee. It features party planner Liv McKay who has a knack for throwing Southern-style soirées, from diamonds-and-denim to black tie affairs, and her best friend Di Souther mixes a mean...

Mae December Mystery Series by Lia Farrell

Under the pen name Lia Farrell, Lisa Fitzsimmons and Lyn Farquhar write the Mae December Mystery series which is set in Tennessee. It features Mae December (dog whisperer), the successful owner of a dog boarding business in Rosedale, Tennessee and her handsome boyfriend, Sheriff Ben Bradley.

Memphis BBQ Mystery Series by Riley Adams

Amateur sleuth and barbeque restaurant proprietor Lulu Taylor lives in Memphis and solves murders.

Southern Ghost Hunter Mystery Series Angie Fox

Angie Fox writes the Southern Ghost Hunter Mystery series which started in 2015 and is set in Tennessee. It features out of work graphic designer Verity Long who accidentally traps a ghost on her property. Now she’s saddled with more than a supernatural sidekick—she gains the ability see...

(Sweet Nothings Vintage Lingerie Series  Meg London

This series takes place in Tennessee and started in September 2012. It features Emma Taylor who leaves her job as a stylist in New York City to return home to help her Aunt Arabella renovate her lingerie shop, Sweet Nothings.

Sweet Pepper Fire Brigade Mysteries Series  JJ Cook

J.J. Cook is pseudonym for authors Joyce and Jim Lavene. J.J. Cook writes the Sweet Pepper Fire Brigade Mysteries which starts in April 2013 and is set in the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee. This series features Fire Chief Stella Griffin, who solves crime with the help of her predecessor...