Cozy Mystery Series Set in Mississippi

You are here

Below you'll find a list of cozy mystery series that are set in Mississippi. Please feel free to suggest a cozy mystery series that we may have missed.

Cat in the Stacks Mystery Series by Miranda James

This series started in 2010 and takes place in Mississippi. It features widow and kind librarian Charlie Harris and his Maine coon cat named Diesel. Charlie brings Diesel almost everywhere he goes in a halter with a leash. Together they solve murders in their small Mississippi town.

Death by Chocolate Mystery Series by Sally Berneathy

Sally Berneathy writes the Death by Chocolate Mystery series which is set in Kansas City, Missouri. It features owner of the store "Death by Chocolate", Lindsay Powell. You'll discover mystery, murder and mayhem along with quirky characters like Fred, the computer nerd neighbor and Henry the...

Lily Gayle Lambert Mystery Series

Susan boles writes the Lily Gayle Lambert Mystery Series which is set in Mississippi. It features genealogist Lily Gayle Lambert. In the first book Lily Gayle Lambert finds herself embroiled in investigating the Halloween night murder of a stranger who suffers from 'wolfman syndrome'.

Nina Bannister Mystery Series by T'Gracie Reese and Joe Reese

T'Gracie Reese and Joe Reese write the Nina Bannister Mystery series which started in 2013 and is set in Mississippi. It features retired English teacher and village elder Nina Bannister who lives in Bay St. Lucy, a sleepy little Gulf Coast community. In the first book the residents of Bay St...

Sarah Booth Delaney Series by Carolyn Haines

This series takes place in Mississippi and was started in 1999. It features thirty something Sarah Booth Delaney who returns to Mississippi to try to save the old family plantation. Sarah is a Southern belle who is single, unemployed and flat broke. She soon finds out that the only company...

Southern Cousins Mystery Series by Peggy Webb

This series started in 2008 and is set in Mississippi. It features cousins Callie and Lovie Jones. Callie works in the family-owned Eternal Rest Funeral Home. Elvis, Callie's Basset Hound steals the show in this series and helps Callie solve murders.

(Southern Sisters Mystery by Miranda James

Miranda James (aka Dean James) writes the Southern Sisters Mystery series which started in October 2014 and is set in Mississippi. It features Miss An’gel and Miss Dickce Ducote, two snoopy sisters who are always ready to lend a helping hand... especially when it comes to solving murders.

The Country Club Murders Mystery Series by Julie Mulhern

Julie Mulhern writes The Country Club Murders which started in February 2015 and is set in 1970's Kansas City, Missouri. It features Ellison Russell who offers us a glimpse of life behind the scenes in the Country Club set. It’s 1974 and Ellison Russell’s life revolves around her daughter and...