Cafe Prose Mystery Series

You are here

Cafe Prose Mystery Series
Bookstore/Book Clubs
Series takes place in: 
Series Age: 
New in 2019

Jennie Brown writes the Cafe Prose Mystery Series which started in June 2019 and is set in Pennsylvania. It features thirty-three-year-old Talbot Meadows who has thrown herself into her work as a rare materials appraiser at the prestigious Library of Congress in Washington D.C. She is called by to her charming hometown of Willow Creek at the request of crotchety Harold Ellerton -- village millionaire, mayoral candidate, book connoisseur, oh, and grandfather to her ex -- to appraise his newest acquisition. Once there she loses her job at the Library of Congress so Talbot and her adorable Yorkshire Terrier Romeo make a permanent move to Willow Creek and solve murders.

Jennie is also the author of the popular Poppy Mayberry children's book series.

Books in this series:

View at Amazon: