Birdwatchers Mystery Series

You are here

Birdwatchers Mystery Series by Christine Goff
Amatuer Sleuth
Series takes place in: 

Christine Goff writes the Birdwatchers Mystery series which is set in Colorado. It features recently divorced Rachel Wilder Stanhope. Rachel travels to her Aunt Miriam's home, Bird Haven, a bird preserve that adjoins Colorado's Rocky Mountain National Park. As a favor to her aunt, a bird enthusiast, Rachel agrees to host meetings of the local birdwatching society. On her first expedition, however, instead of finding a LeConte’s sparrow, she makes a much more disturbing discovery: a dead body.