April Fool Dead (Death on Demand Series #13)

You are here


April Fool Dead (Death on Demand Series #13) by Carolyn Hart
Publication Date: 
Holiday/Season/Special Event: 
April Fools Day

Someone is playing a rather nasty April Fool's prank on mystery bookstore owner Annie Darling. A felonious forger on the idyllic — if rarely tranquil — South Carolina island of Broward's Rock has made it appear as if Annie is accusing some of her neighbors of murder. In the wink of a bloodshot eye, the Darling name is mud . . . and then the Broward's Rock body count starts mysteriously increasing. And now it's up to Annie to follow the well-hidden trail of the vicious trickster — or a secret slayer's next lethal "joke" may very well be on her!